North East Region

North East Region comprises Garissa, Mandera, Wajir and Tana River counties. The key security challenges include Perennial inter-clan animosities stemming from political rivalry, boundary dispute, resource access and control have always made the peace and security situation in this region murky.

REINVENT interventions in the region encompass:

  • Structured responses directly with National Government agencies including the National Police Service and with community-based organisations
  • Prevention/Countering Violent extremism
  • Reducing criminal violence,
  • Addressing gender-based violence
  • Monitoring conduct of security agencies.